Goal: Accomplished

I did it!  When I started this blog, I said I wanted to read and write every day for a month… and I did it!  More or less…  I did write every day, and I think I read at least some amount every day, though I’d like to do a bit more.

My original thought was to commit to doing this every day for a year, but then I realized that was probably more than I could chew.  So a month.  A month seemed more reasonable, and it worked out!

But the truth is, as I’m discovering it, that I want to do other kinds of writing besides just blog writing.  I have a book I’m constantly thinking through, as well as just things I need to journal.  And in another few weeks, I’ll be preaching again and starting to work on that.

So, here’s the plan for the next month: I’m still going to read and write every day.  But this month I’m only going to post on my blog 3 times a week: probably 1 will be the Faith Jam on Thursdays, and then two others as I have something interesting to reflect on (I still plan to blog through A Wind in the Door).  The other four days I will either work on my book, journal, or work on these blogs posts to make them even better.

For my reading for the month, I want to read at least 5 pages a day.  I know that doesn’t sound like a lot–and some days I read way more than that–but some of the books I’m reading through right now are so dense that 5 pages may take a while!  And I’ll try to keep y’all posted on my reading progress, at least when I finish a book.

So, please hold me accountable!  Comment on here or on my Facebook page to ask how my progress is coming along!  I do much better with accountability.  I’m looking forward to another great month of growing into the person God desires me to be!

Leave a Reply

