Bare Minimum

Well, the sermon is done (as of yesterday morning), and so now it’s back to blogging.  But I realize that I’ve been doing the bare minimum, both in terms of reading and writing.  I’ve read at least a page a day and written at least something each day, but I’d like to shoot a little higher than the bare minimum to be able to say that I did it.  To be fair, in just this past week, I started a new job, prepared a sermon, moved (including unpacking everything for the first time), and had family in town over the weekend.  So maybe the bare minimum was all I could get by with this week.  But I would like to do more starting the next few days, and particularly after I finally get settled.  I can just feel the lack of discipline in my own life, so I know I need to work on that, particularly watching less TV and spending less time playing games on my iPhone.  Help hold me accountable!  I need all the help I can get!

Leave a Reply

